June 13, 2024

The Honorable Richard Durbin Chairman, Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 The Honorable Lindsey Graham Ranking Member, Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

Re: Nomination of Catherine Henry to the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Dear Senators Durbin and Graham:

We write to express our unequivocal and enthusiastic support for Catherine Henry's judicial nomination and confirmation. We are former federal prosecutors in the Eastern District of Pennsylvania who have had the pleasure of working with Cathy or are aware of her significant contributions to federal criminal practice and the legal community during her many years as a federal public defender. Our signatories include former United States Attorneys, First Assistant United States Attorneys, Criminal Division Chiefs, unit supervisors, and Assistant United States Attorneys. We are Republicans, Democrats, and Independents whose current professional positions include criminal defense attorneys, civil practitioners, and retired federal judges.

During our service as federal prosecutors, we collectively practiced before dozens of judges and opposite hundreds of defense attorneys litigating countless criminal cases. It is from that experience and knowledge of Cathy's exceptional work as a public defender that we carefully and confidently offer her our support. She quite clearly shares our deep respect for the rule of law, integrity, appreciation for the essential role our courts play, and strong sense of justice. And it is these qualities that will make her an excellent addition to the federal bench.

Cathy is an esteemed member of the legal community. She has dedicated her entire legal career to serving others—a decision we deeply respect and with which we identify as former public servants—while markedly contributing to the legal profession through her teaching and participation in numerous professional organizations. Her intellect, honesty, levelheadedness, and deep commitment to equal justice and fairness are apparent in her work and uniquely position her to be a federal judge.

She will be an outstanding addition to the District Court, and we offer our highest recommendation.

Sincerely,

Barry Gross Judson Aaron David L. Axelrod

Maureen Barden Jennifer Chun Barry Eric Boden

Jason P. Bologna Kevin Brenner David J. Caputo

Maria Carrillo Katayoun Copeland Derek A. Cohen

Marianne Cox	Katherine E. Driscoll	Mark Ehlers

Ann C. Flannery Andrea Foulkes David Fritchey

Thomas M. Gallagher Virginia Gibson Albert S. Glenn

Richard Goldberg Robert Goldman Joel Goldstein

David Hall Linda Dale Hoffa David R. Hoffman

Randall P. Hsia John N. Joseph J. Khan

Howard Bruce Klein Amy L. Kurland Neuman Leverett

Ronald H. Levine Richard Lloret Ashley Lunkenheimer

Joseph D. Mancano Zane David Memeger Floyd Miller

Jessica Natali William C, Nugent Yvonne Osirim

James R. Pavlock John J. Pease III James Petkun

Clare Putnam Pozos Paige Pratter Timothy Rice

Michael Schwartz Eric W. Sitarchuk Joseph Trautwein

Leo Tsao Sozi Pedro Tulante Daniel A. Vélez

Robert E. Welsh, Jr. Melanie Wilmoth Nancy Winter