July 11, 2023

The Honorable Richard Durbin Chairman Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510 The Honorable Lindsay Graham Ranking Member Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

Re: Nomination of Philip Hadji to the U.S. Court of Federal Claims

Dear Chairman Durbin and Ranking Member Graham:

We write to express our enthusiastic support for the nomination, and confirmation, of Philip Hadji to the United States Court of Federal Claims. We are all current and former Department of the Navy Office of the General Counsel (Navy OGC) attorneys and worked with Mr. Hadji at some point during his time in Navy OGC from 2011 to the present.

As an attorney for the Navy, Mr. Hadji distinguished himself through his thoughtful legal advice, dependability, and diligence. His experience includes the full-spectrum of complex government procurement and contract law issues including bid protest litigation, litigation of contract claims, coordination of False Claims Act litigation, fraud investigations, suspension and debarment, contract awards, contract performance issues, energy contracts, IT infrastructure and service contracts, and data rights issues.

Mr. Hadji has served in a variety of positions throughout the Navy OGC enterprise including in supervisory positions, which gives him a broad perspective of the complex legal issues that the Department of Defense regularly handles. He has supported the Naval Facilities Engineering and Expeditionary Warfare Command, the Navy Acquisition Integrity Office, the Naval Information Warfare Systems Command, and the Naval Litigation Office.

We find Mr. Hadji to have the requisite qualifications and personal characteristics to be an excellent judge. We enthusiastically recommend that the Committee support Mr. Hadji's nomination to the United States Court of Federal Claims. We are confident that he will serve the Judiciary with distinction as he has over his long tenure as an attorney with the Department of the Navy.

*The opinions expressed within this letter are those of the signatories and not those of the Department of Defense, the Department of the Navy, or any other affiliated entities of those names signed below.

Respectfully submitted,

Amanda Belanger James Benoit Jessica Briesacker David Coker Eli Corin

Liza Craig

Tuwana Cummings

Toya Davis

Keith Dunn

Laura Fibiger

Libbi Finelsen

Eric Flores

Bradley Garner

Denise Gault

Rachel Goldstein

Catherine Horan

Erin Hernandez

Catherine Kessmeier

David Koman

Jennifer Ivey-Crickenberger

Robyn Hamady

Kerry Hotopp

Detria Hutchinson

Robert Manley

John McHugh

Per Midboe

Merideth Mendenhall

Mark Munson

Isaac Natter

Brian Novak

Cheryl Parker

Barry Plunkett

Ross Phillips

Kenneth Rich

Billy Ruhling II

Arthur Samora

Tiffany Sirc

Sara Tetreault

Sara Thompson

Christine Tollefson

Tina Uhl

Louise Vitale

Amy Weisman

Richard Welsh

Devin Wolak

Michael Woods

Jacquelyn Wright

Lis Young

Lauren Zoller