Results of Executive Business Meeting – September 28, 2017

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on September 28, 2017.

I. Nominations

Amy Coney Barrett, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit HELD

Joan Louise Larsen, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit HELD

Brian Allen Benczkowski, to be an Assistant Attorney General, Criminal Division

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 11-9

Aye: Grassley, Hatch, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse (Proxy), Flake, Crapo, Tillis, Kennedy

Nay: Feinstein, Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Franken (Proxy), Coons (Proxy), Blumenthal, Hirono (Proxy)

Eric S. Dreiband, to be Assistant Attorney General, Civil Rights Division HELD

William L. Campbell, Jr., to be United States District Judge for the Middle District of Tennessee

HELD

Thomas Lee Robinson Parker, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Tennessee

HELD

Halsey B. Frank, to be United States Attorney for the District of Maine REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

D. Michael Hurst, Jr., to be United States Attorney for the Southern District of Mississippi

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Jeffrey B. Jensen, to be United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Missouri

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Thomas L. Kirsch II, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of Indiana REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

William J. Powell, to be United States Attorney for the Northern District of West Virginia

REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

II. Bills

S. 1766, SAFER ACT of 2017 (Grassley, Cornyn, Cruz, Tillis, Kennedy, Klobuchar, Hatch, Coons, Blumenthal)

REPORTED AS AMENDED: VOICE VOTE

Manager Amendment ALB 17802

ADOPTED: UNANIMOUS CONSENT