Results of Executive Business Meeting – April 4, 2022

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on April 4, 2022.

I. Nominees

Ketanji Brown Jackson, to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States

TIE VOTE ON MOTION TO FAVORABLY REPORT OUT OF COMMITTEE: ROLL CALL VOTE 11-11

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff

Nay: Grassley, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Stephanie Dawkins Davis, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Sixth Circuit REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

13-9

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy), Blackburn

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis

Arianna J. Freeman, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Third Circuit TIE VOTE ON MOTION TO FAVORABLY REPORT OUT OF COMMITTEE: ROLL CALL VOTE 11-11

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff

Nay: Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis, Blackburn

Robert Steven Huie, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of California

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 11-10-1

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis, Blackburn

Pass: Graham (Proxy)

Evelyn Padin, to be United States District Judge for the District of New Jersey

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE

12-10

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Graham (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis, Blackburn

Jennifer H. Rearden, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of New York

REPORTED: ROLL CALL VOTE 22-0

Aye: Durbin, Leahy, Feinstein, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Grassley, Graham (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy, Tillis, Blackburn

Vanessa Roberts Avery, to be United States Attorney for the District of Connecticut REPORTED: VOICE VOTE

Nay: Lee, Cruz, Hawley