Honorable Charles Schumer Majority Leader 322 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

Honorable Mitch McConnell Minority Leader 317 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

Honorable Richard Durbin Chair Senate Judiciary Committee 224 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

Honorable Lindsey Graham Ranking Member Senate Judiciary Committee 224 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

Letter in Support of Adeel Mangi's Confirmation to the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit

We, the undersigned, are former law enforcement leaders from New Jersey. We have broad experience in both the federal and state courts, with many of us having practiced in courts within the jurisdiction of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit. We are a bipartisan group. Two of us have served under Republican Governors, one of us under a Democratic Governor, one of us has served under a Republican U.S. Attorney General and President and another under a Democratic U.S. Attorney General and President.

Given our experiences, we write in support of Mr. Adeel Mangi's confirmation to the Third Circuit. It is our collective judgment that Mr. Mangi is eminently qualified to sit on the Court. Mr. Mangi's legal career has been exemplary of a commitment to the rule of law and upholding constitutional principles.

We need not recite his qualifications, which speak for themselves. Suffice it to say, he has a keen intellect, even temperament, a strong work ethic, high integrity and a sense of fairness. Those are the characteristics of a good judge. Mr. Mangi has those characteristics in full measure. So much so, we are confident that he will serve not only as a good judge but an exceptional judge.

Our judiciary is stronger when we have individuals with the breadth of Mr. Mangi's experience and his commitment to equal justice under the law. We urge swift confirmation of his nomination.

Respectfully submitted,

Honorable Peter G. Verniero Attorney General 1996-1999

Honorable John J. Farmer, Jr. Attorney General 1999-2002

Honorable Peter C. Harvey Attorney General 2003-2006 Honorable Craig Carpenito United States Attorney 2018-2021

Honorable Paul J. Fishman United States Attorney 2009-2017