Results of Executive Business Meeting - January 18, 2024

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on January 18, 2024.

I. Nominees

Seth Robert Aframe, to be United States Circuit Judge for the First Circuit Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Nicole G. Berner, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fourth Circuit Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Joshua Paul Kolar, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Seventh Circuit Reported: Roll Call Vote

16-5

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn

Adeel Abdullah Mangi, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Third Circuit Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn

Jacquelyn D. Austin, to be United States District Judge for the District of South Carolina

Reported: Roll Call Vote

19-2

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy) **Nay:** Hawley, Blackburn (Proxy)

Amy M. Baggio, to be United States District Judge for the District of Oregon Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Jacqueline Becerra, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Florida

Reported: Roll Call Vote

13-8

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Cristal C. Brisco, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Indiana Reported: Roll Call Vote

14-7

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy) **Nay:** Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Melissa Damian, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Florida Reported: Roll Call Vote

19-2

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy) **Nay:** Hawley (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Mustafa Taher Kasubhai, to be United States District Judge for the District of Oregon Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Edward Sunyol Kiel, to be United States District Judge for the District of New Jersey Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Eumi K. Lee, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of California Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

David Seymour Leibowitz, to be United States District Judge for the Southern District of Florida

Reported: Roll Call Vote

16-5

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Gretchen S. Lund, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Indiana

Reported: Roll Call Vote

20-1

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Nay: Hawley (Proxy)

Sarah French Russell, to be United States District Judge for the District of Connecticut Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Kirk Edward Sherriff, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of California

Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Julie Simone Sneed, to be United States District Judge for the Middle District of Florida Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Joseph Albert Laroski, to be a Judge for the United States Court of International Trade

Reported: Roll Call Vote

21-0

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Lisa W. Wang, to be a Judge for the United States Court of International Trade Reported: Roll Call Vote

12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Ramona Villagomez Manglona, to be Judge for the District Court of the Northern Mariana Islands

Reported: Roll Call Vote

21-0

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy), Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)

Deborah Robinson, to be Intellectual Property Enforcement Coordinator, Executive Office of the President Reported: Roll Call Vote 13-8

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham (Proxy), Tillis (Proxy)

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee (Proxy), Cruz, Hawley (Proxy),

Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn (Proxy)