Results of Executive Business Meeting - November 14, 2024

The Senate Judiciary Committee held an executive business meeting to consider pending nominations and legislation on November 14, 2024.

I. Nominees

Ryan Young Park, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Fourth Circuit Reported: Roll Call Vote

11-10

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler

Nay: Graham, Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis, Blackburn

Anthony J. Brindisi, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of New York

Held

Elizabeth C. Coombe, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of New York

Sarah Morgan Davenport, to be United States District Judge for the District of New Mexico

Held

Held

Sharad Harshad Desai, to be United States District Judge for the District of Arizona Reported: Voice Vote

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn

Tiffany Rene Johnson, to be United States District Judge for the Northern District of Georgia

Held

Keli Marie Neary, to be United States District Judge for the Middle District of Pennsylvania

Held

Miranda Holloway-Baggett, to be United States Marshal for the Southern District of Alabama

Held

Bobby Jack Woods, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Kentucky Reported: Roll Call Vote 12-9

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham

Nay: Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Tillis, Blackburn

II. Bills

S. 1306, the COPS Reauthorization Act (Klobuchar, Murkowski, Coons, Tillis, Graham) Held

S. 2220, PREVAIL Act (Coons, Tillis, Durbin, Hirono) Held

S. 2140, Patent Eligibility Restoration Act (Tillis, Coons) Held

S. 4713, IDEA Act (Hirono, Tillis, Durbin, Coons, Blumenthal, Padilla, Klobuchar, Grassley)

Order Favorably Reported: Roll Call Vote

15-6

Aye: Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Coons, Blumenthal, Hirono, Booker, Padilla, Ossoff, Welch, Butler, Graham, Grassley (Proxy), Cornyn, Tillis Nay: Lee, Cruz, Hawley, Cotton (Proxy), Kennedy (Proxy), Blackburn

S. 2082, Ensuring Justice for Victims of Terrorism Act (Cornyn, Grassley, Graham, Lee, Blumenthal, Booker, Tillis, Blackburn, Whitehouse, Hirono, Welch, Kennedy) Held