

National President
BRENDA GOSS ANDREWS
Deputy Chief of Police (Retired)
Detroit Police Department

National First Vice President RODNEY BRYANT Chief of Police (Retired) Atlanta Police Department

National Second Vice President JEFFREY D. GLOVER Chief of Police Tempe Police Department

Immediate Past President
FREDERICK L. THOMAS
Captain/Commander
East Baton Rouge Parish Sheriff's Office

Treasurer
TINA P. LAGUNA
Assistant Chief of Police
Manassas City Police Department

Recording Secretary
JUDITH HARRISON
Assistant Chief of Police
New York Police Department

Financial Secretary
QUOVELLA MAEWEATHER
Director of Public Safety
Franklin Township New Jersey

BRAXTON COTTON Chief of Staff Cobb County Sheriff's Office

BOOKER HODGES
Chief of Police
City of Bloomington Police Department

Associate Members Representativ KENNETH TERRELL Senior Sergeant Dallas County Sheriff's Office

Region One Vice President STEVEN W. TOMPKINS Sheriff Suffolk County Sheriff's Department

Region Two Vice President ESTELLA J. THOMAS Supervisor (Retired)

Supervisor (Retired)
Transportation Security Administration
Region Three Vice President

Assistant Chief
Sylvester Police Department
Region Four Vice President
TIFFANY INSKEEP

ROBERT FORD

TIFFANY INSKEEP Chief of Police Hocking College Police Department

Region Five Vice President
E. JACOB RIEUX
Special Agent/ASSA
LADPS&C Division of Probation and Parole

Region Six Vice President JACOB GREEN Chapter President Washington State Chapter

Federal Assistant to the National President WILLIAM "BILL" BORDEN Assistant Inspector General for Investigation Defense Intelligence Agency

Special Assistant to the National President ANTHONY HOLT Chief of Police Wayne State University Police Department

Wayne State University Police Department

Special Assistant to the National President

RAPHAEL WASHINGTON

Wayne County Sheriff's Office

Special Assistant to the President for International Affairs MICHELLE I. TÉGÉ Detective (Retired) New York Police Department

National Chaplain

BISHOP EDGAR L. VANN. II

Second Ebenezer Church

Detroit, MI

General Counsel to the National President MICHAEL R.D. ADAMS, ESQ. Partner DeCuir Clark and Adams

NATIONAL ORGANIZATION OF BLACK LAW ENFORCEMENT EXECUTIVES

September 6, 2022

DWAYNE CRAWFORD

The Honorable Charles E. Schumer Majority Leader United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Richard J. Durbin Chairman Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 The Honorable Mitchell McConnell Minority Leader United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Charles E. Grassley Ranking Member Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

Dear Majority Leader Schumer, Minority Leader McConnell, Chairman Durbin, and Ranking Member Grassley:

The National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Executives (NOBLE) formally acknowledges the work and commitment to service that has been exhibited by Justice Tamika R. Montgomery-Reeves.

Justice Montgomery-Reeves has displayed the qualities of leadership, empathy, excellence, and persistence in supporting and defending the U.S. Constitution while ensuring equal protection and justice for all Americans. This has been exhibited in her role as Justice of the Supreme Court of Delaware and Vice Chancellor of the Delaware Court of Chancery from November 2015 to November 2019.

It is NOBLE's belief that Justice Montgomery-Reeves will help to ensure the delivery of its mission which is to ensure equity in the administration of justice in the provision of public service to all communities, and to serve as the conscience of law enforcement by being committed to Justice by Action.

In closing, this correspondence acts as a formal endorsement of Justice Tamika R. Montgomery-Reeves to serve as a United States circuit judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit.

Sincerely,

Dwayne A. Crawford Executive Director

Day A. auful